Did I say that out loud?

Thoughts and musings of a mom

Five Minute Friday: Visit

on January 24, 2014

I absolutely love it when I have someone come and visit me. In fact, it was one of my New Year’s Resolutions a couple years ago, to welcome more people into my home.

My husband and I used to have company over at least once a week where we used to live. The ease with which people would walk into my house, open up a cupboard and find the plate they were looking for was comforting. But between moves and life getting in the way, now this doesn’t happen as often as I would like. But when it does, I am blessed and look forward to meeting up again.

I find myself lately really craving the company of others. I want visitors.

So even if I haven’t sent you a hand-written invitation requesting your presence for a cup of tea, please feel free to stop by. I’ve got a new Keurig, so surely to goodness, I can figure it out and give you something to drink while we chat each others’ ears off. Old and new friends welcome.

By the way, I’ve never sent out hand-written invitations, so don’t feel left out if you’ve never received one.

Oh, and I don’t drink tea either.

Today I have joined up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. Our word for today is: Visit.

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday: Visit

  1. Hey there! I love your post! It has a light and airy feel to it (if that makes any sense at all) and I bet your home is just as welcoming as your words are! That is such a gift. I always have it in mind to have more time inviting friends in, but I get so bogged down with life, it doesn’t happen as often as it should. Thanks for your post!

    • Christy says:

      I’d like to think my home is welcoming, but a huge portion of the time, it looks like it’s been ransacked by burglars. Visitors, I suppose, just not the kind I want. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Beth says:

    How I wish I could just knock on your wall and you’d come visit me next door. : )

Leave a Reply

