Did I say that out loud?

Thoughts and musings of a mom

Five Minute Friday: Crowd

on March 14, 2014

Crowd

Walking into the crowd, I hesitate, sit.

This is where I want to be.

To feel your presence.

To thank you, welcome you, be amazed by you.

And yet, there is a distraction.

Something that says I am all alone in this crowd.

Alone.

Physically, emotionally and spiritually alone here.

Not embraced.

Not loved.

Shush. Ignore. Turn away from.

Because I am loved. Embraced.

By God, here, while alone in this crowd.

As are all of the others who are alone in this crowd.

Today I join up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. Our topic today is: Crowd.

2 responses to “Five Minute Friday: Crowd

  1. Cheryl says:

    God’s truth in the midst of the crowd. That is powerful. I know the loneliness in the crowd. Soaking in the truth of God’s embrace doesn’t come as easily as feeling alone.
    Thank you for your words. I’m visiting from FMF.

Leave a Reply

