Did I say that out loud?

Thoughts and musings of a mom

Five Minute Friday: Lost

on June 26, 2014

Today I am joining Lisa-Jo Baker for another Five Minute Friday. Our topic today is Lost.

Lost
I want to be lost in the long, hot days of summer.
Not immediately knowing what day it is.
Live in the moment.
Take the time to read more.
Laugh more.
Write more.
Relax more.
Sit down with my girls and listen.
Eat with my friends and enjoy the sweet taste of the barbecue.
Walk down the street.
Take pictures with my camera and my mind.
Be lost.
And yet found all at the same time.

10 responses to “Five Minute Friday: Lost

  1. Yes, I’m so looking forward to those lazy days of summer….or simply slower living! Thanks for sharing! stopping by from fmf….haven’t written yet…I’m too tired. I’ll write in the morning! Night, night…and thanks for sharing!

    • I think last night was the first time I wrote my FMF before the clock struck 12. I’m hoping life begins to slow down next week now that my work is done for the summer. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. stoopingformanna says:

    You described so perfectly the irony of the gospel. No matter what we are lost in, we are found. I loved this! Thanks for linking up! #fmf

  3. Kim says:

    I’m with you! Well said. I just might have to grab a good book and some barbecue and get started losing myself in the long, hot days of summer too. Cheers!

  4. Gabriele says:

    I love that kind of lost!

  5. 9jaime says:

    Yum, BBQ. Now I am starving! I long for a lazy, slow summer. 9 kids, 1 in work study every day, 4 in baseball, the list goes on and on. Someday I will have a quiet summer and I will miss this. I think. Blessings on this Friday!

Leave a Reply

